Why Georgia

Wherever we had been in Russia, in Moscow, in the Ukraine, in Stalingrad, the magical name of Georgia came up constantly.People who had never been there and who possibly never could go there, spoken of Georgia with a kind of longing and a great admiration.
- John Steinbeck, A Russian Journal.

We adore our mountains and the sea, history and culture, traditions and cuisine, songs and dances, and yes! We can talk about it endlessly. We collect the sun in the grapes, fill them with wine, and wholeheartedly treat every guest of Georgia.

Let me ask you 

Do You love mountains & feel like exploring caves? Are You in love with the Sea? You love the Arts? Are You interested in wines? Are You a gourmet? Have You heard anything about Georgian “Supra” (feast)? Do You like visiting families and people? DId you know that Georgia is a country of Golden Fleece? 

For millennia, travelers and merchants moved along the Great Silk Road through Georgia. Its borders and capitals changed to please the kings, rulers and conquerors, leaving their mark, but the freedom-loving spirit and character, age-old traditions and Georgian unique spirit remained unchanged to this day. 

Georgia was and remains a muse for many prominent artists known to the world. 

40% of the whole territory of Georgia is still covered with intact forests. Subtropics and desert, alpine zones and snowy peaks, are just a hundred kilometers from each other. In Georgia, you can admire captivating landscapes, ancient temples, fortresses and architectural monuments all year round.

An abundance of traditional cuisine, worthy of the most demanding gourmets. And the old method of making wine in clay vessels "Kvevri" has no equal. 

Family friendly, caring and sincere people. So much so that Georgia is visa free for more than ninety seven countries of the world. 

Alaverdi, Genatsvale! 

TOP CITIES AND REGIONS

Welcome to Georgia!

Почему Грузия

"Никогда, ни прежде, ни после не доходил до такой высоты мысли. И все, что я нашёл тогда, навсегда останется моим убеждением." 
Л.Н.Толстой, Кавказский Период.

Мы обожаем наши горы и море, историю и культуру, традиции и кухню, песни и танцы, и да! Мы можем говорить об этом бесконечно. Мы собираем солнце в виноград, наполняем им вино, и от всей души угощаем каждого гостя Грузии.

Позвольте Вас спросить

Любите ли Вы горы? А исследовать пещеры? Вы влюблены в море? Вы поклоняетесь искусству? Вы проявляете интерес к вину? Может быть - Вы гурман? А Вы слышали, что-нибудь о грузинском застолье («Супра»)? А Вы знали, что Грузия - страна легендарного золотого руна? Вы смотрели фильмы «Мимино» и «Любовь с Акцентом»?

На протяжении тысячелетий путешественники и купцы передвигались по Великому Шёлковому Пути через Грузию. Её границы и столицы менялись в угоду царям, правителям и завоевателям, оставляя свой след, но свободолюбивый дух и характер, вековые традиции и грузинская самобытность сохранились неизменными по сей день.

Грузия была и остаётся музой для многих известных миру выдающихся деятелей искусств.

40% всей территории Грузии до сих пор покрыты нетронутыми лесами. Субтропики и пустыня, альпийские зоны и снежные вершины, находятся всего лишь в ста километрах друг от друга. В Грузии круглый год можно любоваться пленительными ландшафтами, древними храмами, крепостями и памятниками архитектуры.

Изобилие традиционной кухни, достойно внимания самых взыскательных гурманов. А старинный метод изготовления вина в глиняных сосудах «Квеври» не имеет равных.

По-семейному гостеприимные, заботливые и душевные люди. Настолько, что Грузия безвизовая более чем для девяноста семи стран мира.

До встречи, генацвале!

ТОП ГОРОДА И РЕГИОНЫ

Добро пожаловать в Грузию